Ship, module and weapon transitions.

Item Transitions

I just started playing yesterday so don’t really know all the ins and outs yet but what i have stumbled upon is the difficulty of transferring items to new ships.

As of now you basically have 3 classes with their respective size S / M / L items but not all items are linked to this so its almost impossible to know if an item is on a ship you are using or on a previous ship you used to use. (For example the IR Flare can be used on both fighter and frigate)

All you see in the list is a ship icon and the notification of the item being used on another ship.

Ive thought of 3 ways this hassle could be solved.

1. Create a new window with compact info with all your ships and modules so it becomes easy to identify what is where and possible simply use a drag and drop system to transfer stuff.

2. Add the ability to give a ship a personal name that will show up next to the “item in use on other ship” notification.

3. Add the ability to completely strip a ship of all items so everything becomes available for reuse.

Ship Transitions

Playing around a bit with the T1 ships felt more or less like a simple arcade shooter without to much hassle and slightly boring which i guess is necessary to get people going but i made the mistake of jumping to a T2 ship without having enough cash to really buy anything for it.

At first i thought damn oh well lets use the T1 a bit more to build up the T2 in the process but when joining matches you all of a sudden get hooked up with T2 and even T3 players en the whole game changes drastically.

You could say its a nice pitfall to FORCE people to spend cash with micro transactions to get anywhere but i think this part is going to hurt the player base very badly.