Online Ship Builder

Hi,

first version of my Star-Conflict Reference Site can be found here: http://sc.smurfy-net.de/

All data is extracted from the Gamefiles and i really like your feedback.

I also currently working on an Online Ship fitting tool.

Phil

Original Post:

Hi,

i’m quite new to StarConflict and really like it, but i’m missing some sort of Ship builder.

Sample for Eve-Online: http://eve.battleclinic.com/loadout/25752-Drake-Optimal-solo-small-gang-PvP-drake.html

Is something like this in the making (officially or fan made?).

If not i’m thinking of creating something like that. (already done that for a different game http://mwo.smurfy-net.de/mechlab#i=49&l=stock)

But for that i think i need some kind of access to the game-data so does anybody know how to extract the .pak files of the game or another way to access the game-data?

Thanks

Phil

Hello

I already tried to build such a tool based on java, but there are a lot more changes planned so I stopped it.

The .pak files cannot be extracted, but most important information will be posted on the wiki.

Hi,

i would create this tool using html and javascript (like my other builder). (backend php)

But its really hard to create the source of infos (number of modules, ships…) by hand.

if the data is available in some sort of programmable readable format (xml, csv, json, binary) i can create some sort of website for it.

The data wiki is great but fairly incomplete (english version, russian is better but i don’t speak/read russian). An automatic approach would be better in my opinion.

I work since 2001 as profesional web-programmer and i’m sure if i get access to gamedata i can create a stats website and with a bit more time a ship builder aswell.

Changes in the gamedate or any other data is common the parser can adapted as-well. 

For the MWO mechlab/stats-site i parse xml data and they change stuff every patch :slight_smile: