Interceptors are way over powerd.

Ok I play T2 - T3 frigates and when I play Combat Recon my team captain dies by the hands

of a single Interceptor more times than I can count even in a frigate… :what:

PS. I always back my captain… :fed012:

^ This.

Interceptors aren’t overpowered, they’re doing their job. Your team and captain weren’t doing their job good enough. Crap happens, but don’t just say something is over powered when the worst should have been expected, and prevented.

Completely agree with Corentin and Kine, do your job better. I’m an Ini pilot and I get my xxxx handed to me if they do it right.

ahhhh the tears of a person who doesnt know how inties are played

Get an ECM to help guard the captain.  In a lone rush, the disables on an ECM can save his life while your teammates help finish him off.

Captain should always be an ECM.

Or Covert Ops, or Recon, just whatever’s their fastest interceptor.

Inties literally ment against any decent guard+engi+command defense.

this so many times this

Is that an honest opinion? I’d like to know, because I truly want to take the time to learn how to fly Interceptors, but I’ve never felt a reason to. 

Is that an honest opinion? I’d like to know, because I truly want to take the time to learn how to fly Interceptors, but I’ve never felt a reason to. 

Nope. I’ve never once flown inty as capt, dunno if i died more than 3-4 times per total due to massive inty attacks. Still, the tactic is legit, no lies. I almost never ever die in my ECM.

I captain commands. Virtually indestructible by interceptor squads given adequate engineer support. My team is more than happy to kill them off as I tank damage.

ECM captains require higher level understanding of the game to pull off.

I’ve witnessed beginners being pressure to fly interceptors when a captain got selected. Poor bastrd died within seconds of gamestart.

Moral of the story:

Person behind keyboard matters not just ship class / role