I want a gravity field on each landing platform! (sci-fi immersion)

Shortest suggestion I have ever made.

I want that you erect some sort visual gravity field in the middle of each and every platform, which means 4 such devices should be in each hangar in the update 1.2.5.

This would actually explain the mystery, why are ships standing 25 meters above the ground or in the air, while there is no technology to keep them above the platform.

There could also be a mild sound effect/s added for immersion. The color of the anomaly effect below the ship may be based on the faction (red,blue,yellow) or slightly blue in general for all 3 hangars.

Screenshot:

2epsx7a.png

P.S.: This screenshot also features a bug, an invisible Jericho interceptor leaving the Jericho hangar with only a visible red engine trail!

I have been asking Skula1975 to fix this bug for over 2 years now. He said: "Maybe later!"

Regards,

Koromac

P.S.: This screenshot also features a bug, an invisible Jericho interceptor leaving the Jericho hangar with only a visible red engine trail!

its a missile :005j:

IDK about the gravity effect…atm i think of it like starwars (pulls ships to hangar to dock them…or prevent them from running away like the scene with the millenium falcon). But perhaps it would look cool (something like halo).

Gravity is invisible. Also if you want to fly your ship faster than light you must bring ships mass to zero because nothing with positive mass cannot move faster than light. So if they can bring ships mass to zero then why they cant do it in hangar? :slight_smile: Its the law of phisics.

They use the Mass Effect, duh.

Gravity is invisible. Also if you want to fly your ship faster than light you must bring ships mass to zero because nothing with positive mass cannot move faster than light. So if they can bring ships mass to zero then why they cant do it in hangar? :slight_smile: Its the law of phisics.

I know the laws of physics. It’s a sci-fi game.