Difficult game start

Okay so I just started playing today, went through a couple bot missions, cool. Learned to control and play just fine. Immediately I noticed that it was very difficult to kill anything, (even when I was repeatedly hitting the bots or others etc). That’s fine, since I guess it’s about as difficult to kill me.

I realized after finishing 2 games that I wasn’t getting any rewards for my efforts and wins, I couldn’t get anything to help me fight, or upgrade even though I had played roughly 30 minutes playing the game. So right off, I’m feeling unsatisfactory. I get no advancement for the time I’ve spent at all except learning the game.

So I join a normal battle. Which takes a couple minutes to get into. I play for a couple minutes and then die. And bam, it hits me. There is no respawning in this mode. The previous mode had it but all of a sudden no longer can I respawn into the fight. Critical game change. Ok… So I try to exit out of the game because I would like to still be playing or doing _something_ other than just staring at a screen with random people firing into the distance. And this is really where the game falls dead.

As a game player I don’t want to be punished for playing your game. Sure there are rules that govern the game, and one of them in this situation is no respawning. But what kills me, is that everyone else had 3 ships total, I only had 1, right there I’m at a serious disadvantage and so is my team. On top of this, I can’t even play the game until this battle is over. I have to sit around until it ends, punished again.