Best Build for Black Dragon

Hey guys.

I am a LRF pilot and I have tried many great build for my Archdragon and Black Dragon, so I am curious what build you guys have. Not Just things equip but, also what implants work best for it.

Thank you.

Cowboybibop-CEO[sKLA] 

On your dragons and other LRFs, use lasers. MASSIVE DPS will ensue.

RennieAsh will tell you.

DPS?

DPS?

Damage per second. Damage.

What is the best way to increase DPS?

What is the best way to increase DPS?

Use pulse dischargers, iridium heatsinks etc.

There isn’t a best build. Depending on your preferred weapon you will build it in one way or another. Some people kick xxxx with Positron, others have a lot of accuracy with lasers, Coil Mortar is also an insane weapon… 

Now, my other question is: what is the best implant setup for this ship?

There isn’t a best build. Depending on your preferred weapon you will build it in one way or another. Some people kick xxxx with Positron, others have a lot of accuracy with lasers, Coil Mortar is also an insane weapon… 

Positron cannon best cannon

Now, my other question is: what is the best implant setup for this ship?

Implants you must have Imo are anyone giving you critical chance/dmg and Gigas II (rank 9 Empire) 

Positron cannon best cannon

It’s been always my fav weapon with Gauss, I love the charge mechanics. 

Implants you must have Imo are anyone giving you critical chance/dmg and Gigas II (rank 9 Empire) 

Well, if you’re going for a longer range positron build, the projectile speed implant really helps. Does more than acceleration coils, even. But it doesn’t quite hit as hard as it does with the crit damage implant, admittedly.

It’s been always my fav weapon with Gauss, I love the charge mechanics. 

I do, too. Although I’ve never really used gauss extensively, seems to be specialized for killing interceptors more than anything.