A Change in Dread Battles

I’ve been playing this game since 2013 and I like it in so many ways but I’m so bitter about the fact that this new dreadnought mode involves so much time and effort spent in planning attacks, counting on people showing up - assemble a wing in time, and sometimes even sit and wait after it started because of the number of attackers are uneven.

As it is now, this mode is denying people dread games; because of fake corporations filling up attack slots within 1min after opening for attacks, because of the corps that don’t yet have a dreadnought or the corps that lack the strength in numbers of active (and AVAILABLE) players and can therefore not rise to be of competition to the bigger corps, so the result is only that veterans jumping in and out of different corporations… Or this interesting “bug” that after you win a sector there is a slight chance that you dont even get to be the owner of it!! It’s tiresome. It’s a downward spiral. It’s worth mentioning again; the mechanics denies people a fun game. The current game mechanics require you to be available for 2h (or even more in some cases) for at tops 3 battles. 

My suggestion is this; if you leave a corporation, make it impossible to join another corporation in… 2 days or more. 

I am of course aware of that this might not be the best or most proper way to do things but I still believe it could prevent this silly trend of jumping-between-corps-merrygoround to escalate any further. 

Or this; make the mechanics more like old sector conquest. A guaranteed game or more every 3rd hour. 

Dont get me wrong; I like the dread battle mode, but how it’s all designed - the time zones, the attacking mechanics, the waiting… it can be way better, if you ask me.

i disagree about the corporation thing because this can get in the way of recruiting and merges. 

The current game mechanics require you to be available for 2h (or even more in some cases) for at tops 3 battles.