Vigilant or Sirius

I just started playing Star Conflict again after over a year off and I the game seems to have changed significantly since I last played (destroyer nerfs, r17 ships, etc. etc.).  When I left off, I was collecting materials a r14 destroyer and I wanted to complete the project.  I was leaning toward making a Sirius but now I think I might make a Vigilant instead.  I’m leaning toward the Vigilant because it seems that with the damage boost that destroyers take when an enemy ship is in close range I would want to use a destroyer as more of a long range fighter.  I guess I’m wondering…  Is my assessment correct?  Is a Vigilant a better long range fighter?  Is the Sirius worth building?  I don’t see many Sirius’s in PvP and the few that I do see seem to be played as more of a mobile gunship.  I also noticed that they get killed pretty easily.  The Vigilant players seem to use the opposite strategy.  They stay out of range and when they do get into the thick of battle they seem to lay down gravity lens and wormhole out ASAP (I also noticed they seem to live longer).  I primarily play PvP (although some PvE capabilities might be nice).  What types of roles do people use the Sirius or the Vigilant for these days?  Any advice as to which I should use?  Thanks.

Vigilant is for PvP, Tyrant for PvE and Sirius for spec ops, but they work in all modes, it just depends on the playstyle and your skill level, as of now we don’t know about any balancing changes that would make them viable or at least give them a better incentive to be played, and their crafting method will get changed soon, so craft one now or wait and hope that the next system will be more simple.

1 minute ago, xXThunderFlameXx said: