There goes the hype

Ive been saving up my materials since I started playing back in 2014, I hear about destroyers, so I’m hyped, because I like large ships as I lack the finesse and low ping for flying interceptors.

I did most of the frost missions… most of them, as many as I could squeeze in time for.

Some of them never worked or had requirements beyond my capability.

Today destroyers are released, and I realize that all of my efforts, after months of playing, leave me nowhere near the requirements to manufacture a destroyer, and that’s just for a RANK 8!

Rank 11? Rank 14? Forget about it, this will be months if not years in the making to even get started.

Add on top of that the crafting system and economy, which as far as I can tell is shrouded in mystery.

By the way, I’m not the only one, now that there’s a ship that requires building materials at rank 8, every Ace across the world is asking in the chat how to get one resource or another, spec ops is flooded with new players hoping to get materials (and just losing horribly) and basically confusion all around.

The problem isn’t even the crafting system itself. It’s more the lack of monocrystal sources.

2 internal structures should be possible after all frost-missions done.

The additional packages are only a burner for monocrystals. The other mats are grindable in Open space.

Agreed, except that neodium is not grindable, or you need to be very very lucky.

Looks like some kind of premium ship? Pay for material to build it or grind it forever. HUGE minus devs. :frowning:

P2W m8

Devs still think that farming is fun and microtransactions are bad.

Agreed, except that neodium is not grindable, or you need to be very very lucky.

2 neodium plates out of 4 mysterious containers for me. 

Most players are never going to find a mysterious container, so that can be ignored.