New Player to Star Conflict

HI all!

I am a new player. I am an MMO veteran since the year 2000. Started off playing original Everquest and then went on to the likes of Star Wars Galaxies, Everquest 2, World of Warcraft, Tera Online, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Rift Online, Elder Scrolls Online (hated it), and several free to play games. 

My question is is this the type of F2P game that is pay to win? Would it be enjoyable for a casual gamer that plays from 8pm EST to whenever? I’d like to meet some friends and find a Mentor for this game. Anyone willing to help out? Would just need hints and suggestions as far as what to do, etc etc. I did the first PVE mission earlier today and had the most fun i’ve had playing MMO’s in a very long time. 

Any help/suggestions is highly appreciated =)

Welcome to the game, even though this is a lobby shooter and not an MMORPG like the ones you’ve been playing. It’s Pay2GrindMassivelyLess with a tiny bit of pay2win in tier 3 (many of the best ships in class in that tier are premium ships, but that’s more bad game design - the ship tree needs a rework - than a common theme).

Suggest you join a corp. I’m not sure if there are any n.oob friendly corps in your time zone but just ask in chat if you can join a corp and you’ll find out.

Ahh ok. That’s too bad about the pay2win ships. That may have just turned me off. I’ll give it another go with Corp’s tonight. Thanks for your honest reply =)

HI all!

I am a new player. I am an MMO veteran since the year 2000. Started off playing original Everquest and then went on to the likes of Star Wars Galaxies, Everquest 2, World of Warcraft, Tera Online, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Rift Online, Elder Scrolls Online (hated it), and several free to play games.