New Dreadnought PvE.

A Bit of a Disclaimer:

I’m going to start off my idea with a bit of a disclaimer: I am not a game developer, and I do not know about the limitations of Star Conflict’s game engine and servers. I am simply suggesting a game mode idea that, with time and a little bit of dedication and some tweaking, can be implemented and would definitely boost interest in this game worldwide.

This is by _no means _a small idea. This is potentially a huge project that may take a lot of work, should this idea be used.

Feel free to discuss any suggestions, critique my ideas, and discuss with me and amongst yourselves about this idea.

Introduction:

So we have dreadnoughts now. They’re big capital ships that fight other big capital ships for big swathes of Sector 1337. However, I have noticed that there is not yet a PvE mode that involves the dreadnoughts - especially a PvE mode that _involves __aliens. _And so I thought: how cool would it be to have a PvE of corporation dreadnoughts versus aliens?

The benefits of implementing this game mode would be a renewed interest in PvE, along with more interest in utilizing corporation dreadnoughts. In addition, this idea can attract a lot more people to Star Conflict, which will increase revenue for the developers _and _increase ingame activity levels and player population.

Thusly, I am offering an idea for two gamemodes (devs, you can work on one or both - your choice) that can kick off the start of Season 3 or Season 4:

1. Dreadnought Survival
  2. Assault on the Alien Mothership (TO BE ADDED LATER)

Dreadnought Survival:

Story: