Game Overhaul Suggestion

First of all, the game looks, feels and plays great. For a beta :wink:

I have played MANY, MANY Betas and online games already released and I believe I have some deep knowledge about what players like and dislike in their games.

I have spent much time reading the forums and gathered some information i deem important and I would like to share my oppinion to both the devs and the players in the beta and to those still waiting for their key :slight_smile:

-The most important thing I would like to see in this game is a persistent world. And by persistent I mean, instead of a lobby where people join a room and hit START GAME when everyone is ready, having an open world, populated by players, where we could actually travel to the different sectors making your ship go faster than 299,792,458 m/s ( the speed of light ^^ ), and during their travels they could encounter a battle and join it by just going there and start PWNING some enemy ships :stuck_out_tongue: Also, and this one is important, letting people travel in lightspeed from anywhere, or using ā€œStar Gatesā€ is still one thing I havenā€™t yet thought about and still havenā€™t come to a conclusion.