Contest "Moon poems" — Discussion

Any genres and forms of [poems](< base_url >/index.php?/topic/27670-contest-moon-poems/) allowed.

Dear Moon,

Forgive the lateness of this letter
Which I should have written sooner

Concerning those who should know better

And their behaviour, my dear Luna.

For I have learned from forced confession

That they, without prior consent,

Assumed from you willing accession

And into space, a vessel sent.

My children, though I love them dearly,

Have poor judgement. That being the case,

I cannot fathom why they clearly

longed to stab you in the face.

They shall of course remove the flag,

And the litter they have left behind,

I assure you, they shall cease to brag,

Once they have a piece of my mind!

So again, dear Luna, I am sorry,

That my children got out of hand,

These ‘astronauts’ to make me worry,

But if you had your own, you’d understand.

Good luck to other pilots, I am not good at dis.

Good luck to other pilots, I am not good at dis.

Try my favorite one - Haiku.

I’m stuck on the moon,

Screaming out loud,

But that kinda sucks, 

Cause nobody hears me. 

• Nevidni

Making a poem for an event (getting to the moon) that was a lie…mmm…

Making a poem for an event (getting to the moon) that was a lie…mmm…

So you can make a poem with your own opinion)

There were once three men with ambition

Who wanted to go on a mission.

They decided to yolo

And to take an Apollo;

It’s a shame some consider it fiction.

If I were to win anything, please, simply make a mention of it. Then proceed to present the prize to the next in line, as I have no need for GS, and wish that it go to someone that does. Though I do not expect it as I got an D- on the poem I wrote this semester in Creative Writing. If the afore mentioned statement is not allowed, I will accept the GS. Thus, I present to you,

"One Small Step"

One step, and a cloud of dust

An ancestor stops to look at the sky

At the unreachable

Ever changing

God