Conquest + math = ??

Look, I am not very good at math, but I’m sure that 1423 is bigger than 60(+49). 

Even if you divide it in half or whatever…

It’s just wrong, or I don’t understand how influence works

screenshot-170808-225348.jpg.de21b8c04230d40adc1913bbf6a1490e.jpg

I think the owner of the sector won’t lose it until defense forces reaches 0, then whoever has the highest number from Challengers will win the sector.

never understood devs calculs, and never found help from them about that. Also, i profite to tell  here : never understood why is it possible to meet  R15 ships in enemie team when we go with r9… maybe to make them laugh.

nice MM, as always.

Okay, thanks.

But how do the defence points get lower?  And Challinger’s influence?

29 minutes ago, Not_rusty said:

Okay, thanks.

But how do the defence points get lower?  And Challinger’s influence?

1. When location opens up for battles, Owners lose 50% of all defense influence; All Attackers lose 10% of accumulated influence

2. At the end of a cycle, Owners lose some more point (I can’t remember the formula and too lazy to look it up), but this time it depends on percentages of how much influence attackers have.

So basically if there is nobody attacking a sector, owners will be losing 50% at the start of the cycle. If there are attackers, and their influence value is more (from a top of my head) 30% of defenders value, there is some relatively big loss in points for defenders at the end of a cycle.