Destroyer Nerf's

First of all, I’d like to say hi to everyone here on the forum - I am new to star conflict, so please forgive me if I am ignorant/wrong in what I say.

It is my understanding that the amount of damage destroyers receive has recently been increased to a factor of 2.66 … I also believe that a lot of pilots are not happy with this to the point that corporations are recommending their members to not build destroyers atm in favor of manufacturing other ships. I have both a reasonably competently fitted Patriach and a Tyrant (although I only have one active module on the Tyrant as I am only a lvl 9 pilot and dont have access to the areas to farm lvl 14-17 destroyer modules yet) - and I would put my Tyrants survivability on par with the Patriach in a knock-down-drag-'em out fight … assuming that my Patriach is cornered and has nowhere else to run to.

The problem with any destroyer is (without Wormhole or the Ze’ta’s Crystaline Trap and/or engine module) if things start going badly for it, it just has to stay there and die … every other ship in the game has a chance to escape (and a smart pilot chooses to fight where the possibility for escape exists) - Destroyers don’t get that option!