Sector Conquest depression

Hello,

I played a little sector conquest, and than stopped for like months. I started playing sector conquest again, and was quickly reminded why i quit doing it. Its depressing. There are to many elite players in there. As a casual gamer, I just cant improve my skills anymore and I believe many other players in the late T4 and early T5 feel its very demotivating to play sector conquest. Out of 20 games, I loose 19.

Here are my proposals to:

• Two leagues of sector conquest
  1. Elite league: Only allow ships with full synergy.
  2. Entry league: Only allow ships without full synergy

What do you think?

how about t5 and t3 sec con? t3 is worth less per win and is domination. 

It is top end content. Working as intended.

Yeah end-game stuff has to be hard. If it was too easy you would soon get bored, no? Consider it a challenge and try your best to beat the best pilots that play Star Conflict

If u are good u can apply to Vodoo Vikings and we can teach u basics. I thought  along time that elite players are just so good, but in fact its mostly da ship builds. And teamplay. But first da ship builds. Or just use one of the builds on the forum. For SQ u could take a Singularity based  fed speed tackler, Jericho LRF or a empire gunship, these are rather easy to master. Just make sure that someone looks over ur build and explains how it is supposed to work.

I’m gonna have to agree with the other folks, here. Sector conquest is supposed to be for the best of the best. Right now, it often turns more into the best of the beacon rushers, but alas, that has little to do with the topic at hand.

If you want to be average (or even well below it, considering the T4 and T5 playerbase), then go play PvP. During peak population times, queue takes a minute or two for a 6v6 or so. Not long, and the wins are more or less random, given the low average skill.